Hearts Constitute New Board

The Accra Hearts of Oak have constituted a nine-member Board of Directors to man the affairs of the football club within the next years.

The Management of the Club maintained four of the previous directors including Togbe Afede XIV, Mrs. Ivy Heward-Mills, Dr. Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe and Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei.

New members include Delali Anku—Adiamah, Prof. Agyemang Badu Akosa, Mr Kwasi Agyernan, Ing Dr Kenneth Ashigbey and Mr Samuel Wilfred Yaw Inkoom.

This was announced in a statement released on March 27, 2024, by the management of the club.

The statement also announced a new date for their 6th Annual General Meeting (AGM) originally scheduled for tomorrow Thursday 28th March 2024.

“This development has been occasioned by circumstances beyond our control. THURSDAY 4th APRIL has however been fixed as a new date for the event. The time is 9:00 AM. The venue, Civil Service Auditorium-Ministries, Accra remains the same.”

Hearts of Oak dissolved its Board of Directors on February 27, 2024, after 11 years, a decision that was taken by Strategic Initiatives Ltd and Strategic African Securities Ltd, majority owners of Accra Hearts of Oak SC Plc.

It brought the work of Thomas Esso, Alhaji Andani Alhassan, Ivy Heward Mills, Prof. Kofi Kumado, Alhaji Moro Brimah, Vincent Sowah-Odotei, Dr. Nyaho-Tamakloe, Frank Nelson and Togbe Afede XIV to an end.

Related Articles

Back to top button