EducationManhyia PalaceNews

NSMQ Winners Present Their Trophy To Otumfuo

The winners of this year’s National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ), Prempeh College has presented the trophy to Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II at the Manhyia Palace yesterday.

The headmaster and the management of Prempeh College together with Primetime Limited and the three contingent of Prempeh College: Abdallah Abdul, Evans Oppong, and Eden Nana Kyei Obeng observed the presentation.

The Chairman of Primetime, Mr. Kweku Mensa-Bonsu said it was needful to return to the palace to show gratitude to Otumfuo for the support granted during the competition by way of sending a representative witness to the Grand finale of NSMQ.

The Quiz Mistress, Prof Elsie Effah Kaufman was complimented by Otumfuo for her contribution as well as the Managing Director, Nana Akua Ankomah-Asare, and the coordinator, Mr. Stephen Yankee.

Otumfuo said he was proud of the team for their success and extended appreciation for all their efforts.

This is the 5th time the college has won the ultimate National Science and Maths Quiz trophy. They won the maiden edition in 1994, 1996, 2015, 2017, and 2021 edition.

Source: Monica M. Appiah-Manu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *