NPP Outdoors 111 Voting Centres For Orphan Constituencies’ Primaries

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has released the list of approved voting centres for Parliamentary Primaries in orphan constituencies across the country.

This was communicated in a press statement by the National Secretary, Mr Justin Kodua Frimpong on November 30, 2023.

The primaries are scheduled for Saturday, December 2, 2023, and Sunday, December 3, 2023.

It will take place in 111 voting centres where the party does not have sitting Members of Parliament (MPs).

The constituencies are Suaman in the Western North Region; Anlo and North Dayi in the Volta Region; Nadowli/Kaleo in the Upper West Region; Sagnarigu and Kumbungu in the Northern Region; Builsa North, Pusiga and Bolgatanga East in the Upper East Region.

The rest are Tema East, La Dadekotopon and Ada in the Greater Accra Region; Buem and Biakoye in the Oti Region; Amenfi West in the Western Region; New Edubiase in the Ashanti Region and Upper Manya Krobo in the Eastern Region.


“All stakeholders are kindly entreated to comply with these provisions to ensure a smooth and transparent process,” the statement from the NPP said.





Related Articles

Back to top button