NDC Constitutes National Campaign Team

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has constituted a National Campaign team to lead campaign activities of the opposition party seeking to win power in the next general election.

The team was established and unveiled after what the party said was an extensive consultation and deliberation by the Functional Executive Committee at a meeting held on Tuesday.

In addition to the National Campaign team tasked with executing the party’s 2024 presidential and parliamentary campaigns, the party also has what it calls a Campaign Steering Committee.

The national campaign team will work under the guidance of the steering committee.

A statement released by the Party read, “The National Campaign Team and Steering Committee shall all work under the leadership of the flagbearer of the party, H.E. John Dramani Mahama and report to the Functional and National Executive Committees of the party in the discharge of their duties.”

Below are lists of the Teams

The National Campaign Team comprises:
1. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey (General Secretary)- Campaign Coordinator
2. Dr. Joseph Yammin (National Organizer)- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of regional campaigns
3. Richard Quashiga- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of parliamentary campaigns
4. Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of Special Operations
5. Sammy Gyamfi- National Communications Officer
6. George Opare Addo- National Youth Organizer
7. Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei- National Women’s Organizer
8. Alhaji Cole Younger- National Zongo Caucus Coordinator
9. Prof. Joshua Alabi- Head of Flagbearer’s campaign
10. Joyce Bawa Mogtari- Spokesperson, Flagbearer’s campaign
11. Beatrice Annan- Deputy Spokesperson, Flagbearer’s campaign
12. Alex Segbefia- Head of Running Mate’s Campaign
13. James Agyenim Boateng- Spokesperson, Running Mate’s Campaign
14. Eric Adjei- Deputy Spokesperson, Running Mate’s Campaign

Other members of the National Campaign Team are:
1. Richard Anamoo- Representative of the NDC’s Professionals Forum.
2. Shine Gaveh- Representative of the Cadres Front
3. Dr. Nashiru Issahaku
4. Obuobia Darko-Opoku
5. Mary Ewusi

The Campaign Steering Committee comprises:
1. Johnson Asiedu Nketia- Chairman
2. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
3. Dr. Ato Forson
4. Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho
5. Alhaji Hudu Yahaya
6. Kofi Totobi Quakyi
7. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo
8. Dr. Kwabena Duffour
9. Betty Mould Iddrisu
10. Julius Debrah
11. Marrietta Brew
12. Dr. Valerie Sawyer
13. Sam Pee Yalley
14. Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi

Related Articles

Back to top button