{Full List}: Bawumia Manifesto Committee

The 2024 flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, has come out with his manifesto committee for the upcoming general elections few days after unveiling his national campaign team.

A statement released by the Director of his Campaign Communications, Dennis Miracle Aboagye relayed the Committee will be chaired by Hon Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu while Sector Ministers will serve as advisors to the committees.

In addition to that, the Committee has two coordinators and 19 sub-committee chairpersons.

“The Committee shall be responsible for undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 and 2020 manifestos and engaging all relevant stakeholders to come up with a pragmatic 2024 manifesto,” the release explained, adding that the Committee has been charged to discharge their mandate efficiently and professionally to produce a comprehensive manifesto document that can stand the test of time to address the legitimate concerns and socio-economic challenges of Ghanaians.

Below Are The Composition of the Committee chairs and their various designations:
1. Manifesto Committee 
a. Hon. Osei Kyel Mensah Bonsu, Chairman of the Manifesto Committee Chair
b. Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Vice-Chairman of the Manifesto Committee
c. Evron Hughes, Secretary of the Manifesto Committee

2. Manifesto Committee Coordinators
a. Prof. Kwaku Appiah Adu, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
b. Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee

3. Manifesto Sub-Committees Chairs
a. Dr. Assibey Yeboah, Economy
b. Tony Oteng Gyasi, Trade and Industry
c. Kwakwo Nsafoah Poku, Energy and Petroleum
d. William Oppong-Bio, Agriculture
e. Dr. Augustine Blay, Communication and Digitalization
f. Dr. Gideon Boako, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment
h. Maxwell Opoku Agyeman, Legal and Governance
i. Justina Marigold, Local Government
j. Ing. Kwabena Agyapong, Housing and Infrastructure
k. Hassan Tampuli, Transport
I. Edward Asomani, Security
m. Michael Ocquaye, Jnr, Foreign Affairs
n. Asamoah Gyan, Youth and Sports
o. Juliet Asante, Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts
p. Ama Serwaa, Gender
q. Kofi Dzamesi, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, and Civil Society
r. Dr. Ayew Afrivie, Health
s. Dr. Prince Hamid Armah, Education

Related Articles

Back to top button