July 19, 2022

Akufo-Addo Inducts 10 High Court Justices

President of Ghana, His Excellency Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo, has for the fifth time, inducted into office ten (10) justices of the High Court.

The justices are Honour Mercy Adei Kotei, Mrs Cynthia Martinson, Dr Bridget Kafui Antonio-Apedzi, and Ms Nabeela Naeema Wahab.

The rest are His Honour Ebenezer Osei-Darko, His Honour Bernard Bentil, His Honour Alexander Graham, Mr George Kwame Gyan-Kontoh, Mr Richard Apietu and Mr Eric Ansah Ankomah.

According to the president, the ten qualify for the positions for which they have been appointed.

“They are eminently fit and qualified for the position of Justices of the High Court, and have the impartiality of mind and independence of spirit necessary to hold this high office”.

They were inducted during a ceremony at the Jubilee House on July 18, 2022.

Source: opemsuo.com/Hajara Fuseini

Prev Post

Tunisia Opposition Leader Investigated On Terrorism Charges

Next Post

Take It Easy On “Respected” Majority Leader; Ablakwa To Suame Constituents


Leave a Comment