December 20, 2021

Ghana Places Travel Ban On S.Korea, Malta, And Israel

Ghana has imposed a temporary travel restriction on travelers arriving from South Korea, Malta, and Israel over COVID-related issues.

The restrictions take effect today, December 20, 2021.

The restrictions will be viable for 14 days.

For Malta, it was indicated that the ban was due to the Omicron variant. Malta has recorded a sudden spike in infections but the country says it is yet to determine if the spike is a result of the Omicron variant.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, while making the announcement said Ghana does not recognize any vaccine certificate for Malta.

For Israel, the Ministry said permission will have to be obtained from the Foreign Affairs Ministry and Regional Integration for exceptional cases.

Source: Fusein

Prev Post

Five Suspected Assassins Shot Dead In Gomoa Fetteh By Police

Next Post

Mahama Disses Nana Addo For His Speech At Annual Delegates Conference


Leave a Comment