2023 Ghana Football Awards: See Who Won

At the Grand Arena at the Accra International Conference Center (AICC) on Sunday, footballers, clubs, coaches and administrators received honours in recognition of their great contribution to football.
Nineteen categories were assembled with Mohammed Kudus topping as the Player of the Year.

The scheme also recognized Nigerian player, Victor Osimhen as the Best African International Player of the Year.

Champions Medeama Sporting Club and Ampem Darkoa Ladies were awarded as the Male and Female teams of the year respectively.

Below Are The Nominees and Winners:

Footballer Of The Year
Kudus Mohammed- Winner
Joseph Paintsill
Abdul Samed Salis

Male Team of the Year
Medeama SC- Winner
Bofoakwa Tano
Bechem United

Female Team of the Year
Ampem Darkoa Ladies- Winner
Hasaacas Ladies
Black Princesses

Home-based Footballer of the Year {Men}
Samson Eduku- Winner
Hafiz Konkoni
Seidu Bassit
Vicent Atinga
Abednego Tetteh

Home-based Footballer of the Year {Women}
Mary Amponsah- Winner
Stella Nyamekye
Princess Owusu
Comfort Yeboah

GPL Goal King
Abednego Tetteh- Winner
Sampson Eduku
Hafiz Konkoni

GPL Goal Queen
Princess Owusu- Winner

Men’s Coach Of the Year
Evans Adotey- Winner
Ibrahim Tanko
Johnson Smith

Women’s Coach of the Year
Joe Nana Adarkwa- Winner
Yussif Bassiqi
Joseph Akemm Anyagre

Goal Keeper of The Year
Felix Kyei
Joseph Addo
Lawrence Ati Zigi

Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award
Ernest Nuamah- Winner
Princess Owusu
Stella Nyamekye

Best African International Player
Victor Osimhen- Winner
Riyad Mahrez
Mohammed Salah

Goal of The Year
Eric Serge Zeze- Winner
Abdul Zakaria
Fiduos Yakubu
Mohamed Kudus
Osman Bukari
Kamaldeen Sulemana
Thomas Partey
Yaw Yeboah

CEO Of the Year
Moses Armah- Winner
Gifty Oware-Mennsah
K Twumasi Dankah

Women’s Footballer Of the Year
Blessing Shine Agbomadzi- Winner
Stella Nyamekye
Mary Amponsah
Princess Owusu
Princella Adubea

Most Vibrant Club On Social Media
Asante Kotoko- Winner
Hearts of Oak
Legon Cities
Dreams FC
Hasaacas Ladies

Thumbs up Award
Robert Tetteh Coleman- Winner

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button