Otumfuo Foundation

OCRC 2022: Kotei Community Joins

The search for nineteen more community champions for the second edition of the Otumfuo Community Reading Challenge (OCRC) has been limited to eighteen after the Kotei Community booked a ticket on June 17, 2022.

In the community stage of the reading competition in Kotei last Friday, a fifteen-year-old girl who attends the KNUST JHS emerged as the winner after she battled it out with dozens of competitors.

Francisca Boakye Mensah, as the Kotei community champion carried home five hundred cedis cash from Konahene Nana Konadu Yiadom IV as part of his GHc30, 000 cash prize to all community stage Champions.

Her school, the KNUST JHS, also received Ghc500 from Tredehene Nana Nuben Sra III as part of his Ghc30, 000 cash prize to schools of community champions.

Francisca is the 42nd community champion to hop onto the competition after Maame Asarewaa Adu Gyamfi, the Nkawie Champion, Henry Dwight Yorke, the Abuakwa champion, Michael Asuako, the Tanoso Champion, Mary Afriyie Manu, the Nyankyerenease champion, Stansy Akua Karikari, the Asuoyeboah Community Champion, Davis Amankona, the Atwima-Techiman community champion, Joyceline Owusu, the Twedie community Champion, and Emmanuel Agyekum, the Kwadaso community champion.

Also are Stella Darko, the Agric community champion, Constance Boadiwaa, the Kronum Champion, Lordina Darko Junior, the Bremang champion, Yaa Tiwaa Antwi Boasiako, the Maakro champion, Rosemond Osei Bonsu, the Anomangye champion, Princess Sarfowaa, the Suame champion, Lordina Serwaa Agyapong, the Tafo champion, Esther Yaa Ampong, the Moshie Zongo Champion, Yaw Boakye Agyapong, the Ashtown Champion, Kwadwo Badu Ntaadu, the Krofrom Champion, and Awuradwoa Boakye Yiadom, the Dichemso Community champion.

Nana Adwoa Fosuah, the Atimatim champion, Josephine Ampratwum, the Kodie Champion, Emmanuel Akwaboah, the Mampongten community champion, Vicencia Serwaah Nuamah, the Kona champion, Josephine Gymil Waegman, the Asawase champion, Yvonne Obeng, the Aboabo champion, Vanessa Boateng, the Asokore Mampong Champion, Ernestina Adu, the Buokrom champion, Ama Adutwumwaa Addai, the Duase community champion, Agartha Fremah Princess, the Kenyase champion, Alfreda Opoku, the Bantama champion, Parousia Tetteh, the Suntreso Champion, and Juliana Serwaa Donkor, the Abrepo Champion,.

The rest are, Esther Asarewaah, the Adoato champion, Queenster Owusuwaah, the Ohwim Champion, Davina Akua Bema Danso, the Barekese Champion, Jason Frimpong Manso, the Oforikrom Community champion, Rosemary Osei Hayford, the Bomso Champion, Fati Nankani, the Ayigya Champion, Emmanuel Oduro Osei, the Oduom Champion, Owusu Okyere Sanseviero, the Ejisu Community, and Ewurabena Nyamekye Opoku Amponsah, the Ayeduase Champion.

Source: opemsuo.com/Hajara Fuseini

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.