Otumfuo Foundation

2022 OCRC: Asokore Mampong Champion

Vanessa Boateng is a thirteen year old student of the Asokore Mampong M/A JHS ‘A’.

She will represent her community, the Asokore Mampong, in the second edition of the Otumfuo Community Reading Challenge (OCRC).

She sailed through as the community’s champion during the Twi and English reading competition when the turn of the Asokore Mampong community came.

She is the 26th community champion to be discovered.

As the community stage winner, Vanessa took home five hundred cedis cash from Konahene Nana Konadu Yiadom IV as part of his GHc30, 000 cash prize to all community stage Champions.

Her school, the Asokore Mampong M/A JHS ‘A’ JHS, received Ghc500 from Tredehene Nana Nuben Sra III as part of his Ghc30, 000 cash prize to schools of community champions.

She also got twenty exercise books from Toasehene Nana Yim Awere Ababio as well as hampers from Cowbell and Yumvita, sponsors of the competition.

Other participants in the challenge also received exercise books and items from the sponsors.

Community Champions discovered so far are Maame Asarewaa Adu Gyamfi, the Nkawie Champion, Henry Dwight Yorke, the Abuakwa champion, Michael Asuako, the Tanoso Champion, Mary Afriyie Manu, the Nyankyerenease champion, Stansy Akua Karikari, the Asuoyeboah Community Champion, Davis Amankona, the Atwima-Techiman community champion, Joyceline Owusu, the Twedie community Champion, and Emmanuel Agyekum, the Kwadaso community champion.

Also are Stella Darko, the Agric community champion, Constance Boadiwaa, the Kronum Champion, Lordina Darko Junior, the Bremang champion, Yaa Tiwaa Antwi Boasiako, the Maakro champion, Rosemond Osei Bonsu, the Anomangye champion, Princess Sarfowaa, the Suame champion, Lordina Serwaa Agyapong, the Tafo champion, and Esther Yaa Ampong, the Moshie Zongo Champion.

The rest are Yaw Boakye Agyapong, the Ashtown Champion, Kwadwo Badu Ntaadu, the Krofrom Champion, Awuradwoa Boakye Yiadom, the Dichemso Community, Nana Adwoa Fosuah, the Atimatim champion, Josephine Ampratwum, the Kodie Champion, Emmanuel Akwaboah, the Mampongten community, Vicencia Serwaah Nuamah, the Kona champion, Josephine Gymil Waegman, the Asawase champion and Yvonne Obeng, the Aboabo champion.

Source: opemsuo.com/Hajara Fuseini

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.